Key Contact Information

DISTRIBUTION

Grand Rapids/Kalamazoo/
St Joseph

616-233-8577  (24 hours)
616-270-0327 
(use only if phone system is down)

Fax:  616-233-8581

Livonia

Saginaw

734-855-4660  (24 hours)

989-755-0973  (24 hours)

Fax:  734-744-9768

Fax:  989-755-0423

Traverse City

231-935-3106  (24 hours)
231-929-8067 
(use only if phone system is down)

Fax:  231-935-1690

 

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY                       

 

616-233-8600

Service@miblood.org

 

ADMINISTRATION

President

Jim Wilson

P   616-233-8633
F   616-233-8623

jwilson@miblood.org

Vice President of
Medical Services

Lee Ann Weitekamp, MD

P   616-233-8571
F   616-233-8572

lweitekamp@miblood.org

 

 

 

 

Interim Manager of Community
Relations & Marketing

Alicia Barry

P   269-585-3759

abarry@miblood.org

       

DONOR SERVICES

Director of Donor Services

Dawn Kaiser

P  616-233-8652
F  616-233-8697

dkaiser@miblood.org

Manager of Donor Services

 

 

 

    Grand Rapids & 

    Kalamazoo

Amy Barnes

P  616-233-8631
F  616-233-8562

albarnes@miblood.org

    Saginaw


    Traverse City

   
    Livonia

Barbara Yahn


Brig Cutter


Chad Brick

P  989-393-7314
F  989-753-5875

P  231-346-4802
F  231-935-1690

P  734-855-4657

byahn@miblood.org


bcutter@miblood.org


cbrick@miblood.org

 

FINANCE

Billing

Janice May

P   616-233-8615
F   616-233-8612

jmay@miblood.org

Controller

Tim Lutz

P   616-233-8628
F   616-233-8612

tlutz@miblood.org

LABORATORY                                                                           

Director of Laboratories and Component Preparation

Cindy Raven

P   616-233-8594
F   616-233-8658

craven@miblood.org

 

HOSPITAL SERVICES & SUPPORT                                                                                

Manager of Support Services

Casey Mickelson

P  616-233-8568
F  

cmickelson@miblood.org

Manager of Hospital
Services – Livonia &
Saginaw


Supervisor of Hospital Services – Livonia

Jennifer Szczepanski

 


Louise DuRussel

P  989-393-7301
F  989-755-0423

 

P  734-855-4621
F  734-744-9768

jszczepanski@miblood.org

 

ldurussel@miblood.org

Manager of Hospital
Services –  Traverse City

Brig Cutter

P  231-346-4802
F  231-935-4017

bcutter@miblood.org

       

 

SAFETY

 



 

Safety Specialist

Kendra Mason

P   616-233-8657

kmason@miblood.org

Safety Specialist

Cathy Rettenmaier

P   616-233-8553
F   616-233-8661

crettenmaier@miblood.org

 

MEDICAL SERVICES                                                                

Vice President of 
Medical Services

Lee Ann Weitekamp, MD

P   616-233-8571
F   616-233-8572

lweitekamp@miblood.org

       

 

QUALITY ASSURANCE                                                             

Director of Regulatory
Compliance/Quality Assurance

Jen Bird

P   616-233-8557
F   616-233-8519

jbird@miblood.org

 

SPECIALTY LABS                                                                     

Director of Specialty
Laboratories

Cindy Raven

P   616-233-8594
F   616-233-8658

craven@miblood.org

Immunohematology
Reference Laboratory

Jeff Trimble

P   616-233-8583
F   616-233-8581

jtrimble@miblood.org

Manager, Cellular 
Therapy Laboratory

Coordinator of Stem
Cell Laboratories

Jeff Vander Maas


Krista Allers

P   616-233-8684
F   616-233-8559

P   616-233-8598
F   616-233-8559

jvandermaas@miblood.org


kallers@miblood.org

Coordinator of HLA
Laboratory

Aimee Fahrer

P   616-233-8594
F   616-233-8658

afahrer@miblood.org

 

STEM CELL PROGRAMS                                                          

Director, NMDP Services

Barbara Hile

P   616-233-8644
F   616-233-8556

bhile@miblood.org

 

THERAPEUTIC APHERESIS                                                      

Therapeutic Apheresis Supervisor

 

 

 

    Grand Rapids

Brianna Cunigan

P  616-233-8569
F  616-233-8671

bcunigan@miblood.org